01989 750366
15/12/2018
Reviews

Trip Advisor reviews can be found by clicking here

Google reviews can be seen by clicking here

Below is a list of reviews that have been left.

If you wish to add a review click on 'add review'.

 

Gwyn Powell family added on 29/10/2018 04:40PM
Excelent pub food, such a warm welcome, so lovely to seeing the Penny Farthing back to a place to want to defenetly revisit again.
theresa dyer and paul peart added on 12/09/2018 02:13PM
would like to say to the owners thankyou for letting us stay in the motorhome in your car park.. the staff were so friendly and helpful we really enjoyed our stay there and will defo be back aswell. the food was also lovely. everyone seemed so welcomming and lovely xx
Jackie Gough added on 29/06/2018 06:19PM
Lovely food always have a good meal with large portions
Angela added on 20/05/2018 10:04AM
Lovely surroundings. Very good meal with generous portions. Very welcoming and good, friendly service. Will definitely go again. Thank you.
Jo added on 26/03/2018 10:26PM
What a lovely atmosphere in this pub ..... had a lovely meal couldn’t fault it will defo be returning in the very near future 😀
Erik and Lynn Cook added on 28/01/2018 12:32PM
We visit the Penny Farthing as often as we can. The welcome from Helen is great and the food is always plentiful and very good. Lots of fresh veg with the meal which is so much better than the usual bit of salad that most pubs serve these days. The pub is so full of character and charm and the wood burner in the winter makes it really cosy. There is plentiful seating inside and a lovely beer garden with great views for warmer weather. We can't wait for our next visit.
anonymous added on 30/12/2017 08:58PM
Proper pub environment. Enjoyed a fantastic meal booked last minute for eleven of us! Highly recommend Penny Farthing for superb food in a great setting. Thank you and keep up the good work.
Mary Weller added on 04/12/2017 09:42AM
We have just moved locally and have found the pub to be very welcoming and with great food every time.

Add Review